Thank you

31 Mar

Thank you all SO much for your well wishes for my mom:) She’s doing so much better now. No cigarettes for 2 weeks!! I’m so proud of her.

I started volunteering at Goodwill. I’m the receptionist there about 20 hours a week. It’s fun there and everyone is so nice. My brain is not used to being so busy though so I’ve been very tired when I get home. I have been reading your blogs but I’ve been too pooped to comment.

5 Responses to “Thank you”

  1. Vix April 1, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    Good to know that your Mum’s doing well and great news about the job! x

  2. pastcaring April 1, 2012 at 4:48 pm #

    Glad your mum is doing better, and great to hear about your volunteering. xx

  3. Desiree April 1, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    Well done on your mum and remind her that everyday without a fag, her body is doing a lot of healing!!! She’s so lucky to have such a loving and supportive daughter:)). Good on you for volunteering, it can be hard getting back into the swing of things, get yourself lots of sleep love:)) xoxo

  4. Dora April 2, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    Amor,
    That’s awesome news!
    Your Mama is repairing herself to victory.
    Volunteering is good for your soul.do you get a discount on vintage goodies?
    besos

  5. Desiree May 6, 2012 at 2:15 am #

    Hello lovely,
    I hope you’re doing well in your new job and squeezing in some good times and plenty of relaxation. Just thing of you and hoping you’re doing OK. xoxo

Leave a Reply

