Hey all :)

18 Mar

So I’ve been reading blogs but not commenting or blogging myself because I’ve been super busy.

My mom has been in the hospital since Sunday. She went to the ER on Sunday night because she was having a hard time breathing. We got a call at 8am the next day telling us she had been put on a ventilator. We went to Vallejo Kaiser and saw her.

She was moved to San Francisco then back to Vallejo. But now THANKFULLY she is HOME.

50 years of smoking and years of stress and high blood pressure have taken it’s toll on Mommy. She has quit smoking and is doing great.

 

8 Responses to “Hey all :)”

  1. Vix March 18, 2012 at 6:00 pm #

    I’m so sorry, what a worry for you. Sending you and your Mum lots of love. x

  2. Hope Adela Pasztor March 18, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

    I hope she feels better! And congrats on quitting smoking.

    http://pinkchampagnefashion.blogspot.com/

  3. Dora March 19, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    I’m so sorry to hear about your Mom.
    Hope she gets better soon.
    I wish mine could quit smoking such a horrible habit.
    Besos

  4. Desiree March 20, 2012 at 1:09 am #

    Hello hon, Thank goodness your mum is back at home and on the mend! Those damn ciggies can be so hard to give up, so good on her for being strong and kicking the habit. Everyday she goes without a fag, her body is healing. Big hugs to you my friend xoxo

  5. Susan March 20, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    im so sorry to hear about your mom but im glad she’s back home and is better now, Hugs!

  6. pastcaring March 21, 2012 at 11:57 pm #

    Hope your mum continues to improve. It’s hard to give up any addiction but it can be done. (I’m an ex-smoker myself so I know!) xxxxx

  7. Sophia March 22, 2012 at 8:06 am #

    Aww illness is not fun, especially with our parents and loved ones. Glad she is home. You sound like a good mother and daughter 🙂

    Sophia

Leave a Reply

