Archive | 7:53 am

It’s A Small World

7 Mar

I wanted to thank you all for the well wishes. I feel a little better but the pain is still there so I have to go in for a sonogram and some xrays.

I ran into an old boyfriend the other day. It was very surreal. I was just thinking of him. I was thinking I wonder what he’s up to and if he is on facebook or something and I thought I’ll have to look and see when I get home. I was sitting with my sister in law at an office and I’ve seen the security guards before but you know how you don’t always pay attention when you’re in a hurry ? There was a lady with some kids there and the kids were sitting in the walk way and the security guard came over and told them they’d have to move. He walked away and had to come back to tell them to move again and suddenly his voice clicked in my head.

I looked at his name tag and almost passed out. I grabbed Denise’s arm and said his name. He walked over to us and it WAS him. So weird. We talked for a while and I got his number and email address.