What A Pain In The ….

1 Mar

So I wasn’t feeling all that great on Sunday but I figured it was a little bug and I’d probably be feeling tip top in time for Monday, that’s how it works isn’t it?

Pain got WORSE Monday though. I got up and went to my job search class anyway. By Monday night the pain was so bad I couldn’t really stand or lay down. So by the time I went to bed it hurt bad enough that I couldn’t sleep very well.

I got up Tuesday morning and the pain was just about as bad. Went to job search again and tried to make an appointment with my doctor but she wasn’t available till the beginning of April! So I took some Advil and went to bed.

I got up this morning and the pain was still bad. I called the clinic number and made an appointment for 2pm. I got to the clinic on time but waited till about 3:15pm to be seen.  I guess I should mention that the pain is right under my boob by my ribs on my left side. She poked my side a bit, had me pee in a cup and they took blood.  Plus I have to go back to the clinic for xrays and an ultrasound. They’re doing tests to see if I’m pregnant or have STD’s which would be some kinda miracle HA.

On the upside we (My SIL, and daughter) went to The Clay Oven for lunch. I love Indian food but there’s so little of it here in Fairfield. It was amazing and very reasonably priced. Just $42 and that’s with tip!

What’s your fav food?

9 Responses to “What A Pain In The ….”

  1. Hope Adela Pasztor March 1, 2012 at 2:40 am #

    Nice blog! I hope you feel better. Hmmm I don’t know what my favorite food is. I love Italian, Indian, Mediterranean, and Mexican! =)

    http://pinkchampagnefashion.blogspot.com/

  2. misfitsvintage March 1, 2012 at 10:30 am #

    Oh no! I do hope you feel better soon. Big hugs! Sarah xxx

  3. pastcaring March 1, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    Oh dear, I hope you get whatever it is sorted out soon and that it’s nothing serious.
    Indian food – heaven! I like it HOT! xxxxx

    • pinktutu72 March 1, 2012 at 7:07 pm #

      Ya it’s so tasty! I can’t do really hot yet I’m such a wuss lol

  4. Vix March 1, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    Sorry to hear about this, hope you get an answer soon.
    I love Indian food, especially South Indian. I’ve just made black-eye bean curry, onion pakora, cucumber raita and nan bread for dinner. I’d eat it every night if I could. x

    • pinktutu72 March 1, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

      Oh I’ll have to check out the difference in regions. I haven’t had a lot of Indian food because we just dont have that many places here. But once I had some I was hooked!

  5. VintageCoconut March 5, 2012 at 11:21 am #

    *YEEaaashhh*
    I hope that stupid pain goes away and you feel better.

    *mmmm* my fave food is Mexican followed by Greek or Italian.
    I pretty much just love food… hahah

    p.s. Yes I gave my bloggy a little makeover. *heh*

  6. Susan March 5, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

    I hope the pain goes away and there’s nothing serious on the test result with the doctor! i just got over my sickness too and i’m back job hunting *sigh*. sending you a big hug!

    x susan

    • Dora March 6, 2012 at 11:28 pm #

      Oh amor I do hope you feel better soon.
      It might be stones or gallbladder stones.
      I had that pain ..then my gallbladder was taken out.
      besos

Leave a Reply

