My Hair

9 Feb

Is brown. It’s brown again, I hate it. I’m going through a program at the moment where these people help you find a job, they said no odd colors. Apparently pink is an odd color.

I am thankful for the help and I know brown hair will increase the odds of my getting a job so I dyed it back to brown.

But I hate it.

15 Responses to “My Hair”

  1. delia hornbook February 9, 2012 at 8:03 am #

    It is a shame when you can’t just be yourself. It does like nice and fingers crossed you find work soon and then you can change it back 😉 dee x

  2. SACRAMENTO February 9, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    You are sooooooooo lovely. Thank you so much for stopping by
    XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  3. Vix February 9, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    It looks nice and glossy and healthy and once you get the job you can let the real you show again. Good luck! x

  4. pastcaring February 9, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    Hmm, what a pain to have to conform! Like you can’t do a perfectly good job with pink hair? Dee and Vix are right though, there’s nothing to say you can’t dye it back to pink after you’ve found a job. Good luck. xxxxx

  5. natatree February 9, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    It frustrates me the limitations jobs put on you. Just because you have different colour hair doesn’t mean you can’t work as well, it truly does suck. That being said, the brown suits you! *hugs*

  6. natatree February 9, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    I hate the limitations jobs put on you. Just because you have pink hair, doesn’t mean your work declines. I got depressed when I went back to brown, the only thing I did like was you didn’t notice my re-growth! 😛

    xo Nat
    http://extralargeaslife.com

  7. Dora February 9, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    That sucks! You look cute though.
    also carry a # 8 in your wallet and put another#8 in the drawer you keep all your bills in.
    good luck with the job thing.

  8. Michele February 9, 2012 at 8:28 pm #

    You could get highlights again you looked sooooo pretty the way you used to get them in Tahoe at Paradise Beauty remember that?

  9. Susan February 10, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    sorry about your new hair color! i always wanted to dye my hair different color but everybody said I look so weird as i’m asian with dark skin and black hair, so if i wanted to be blonde which often i do want to dye my hair blonde, everyone around me would say ewwwwww hahahaha there goes my dream of having different color of hair!

    xx susan

  10. scarlett February 10, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    I agree its a shame you cant have you hair the colour you want it but if its any help it does look nice brown. Scarlett x

  11. Sarah February 10, 2012 at 11:17 pm #

    Sadness.

  12. Lakota [Faith Hope and Charity Shopping] February 11, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    It’s only hair, I’ve never understood why people can’t look how they want. I wouldn’t assume you couldn’t do something because of your hair colour. It looks fine though – dye it back once you’ve got a job. Good luck!

  13. Dora February 11, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

    Gracias Amor!!
    sopes are easy to make, just buy the Maseca at your local Mexican isle.
    besos

  14. Pink Haired Princess March 8, 2012 at 11:05 pm #

    that’s horrid that you were forced into changing your hair colour. People have been quite accepting of mine in recent years in that sense, although I can recall the first time I coloured my hair pink, being refused a table in a cafe! Although the guy never said the reason why, I could tell it was down to that, so I just politely said “no tables? I think there’s one over there available” and sat down! I’m going to have to start seeing people at the job centre soon and I hope they don’t tell me about the hair thing…I would be gutted especially as I’m not actually in a position of being able to work currently or anytime soon. I wouldn’t want them to make me change my hair in the meantime. I understand that some work-places don’t allow ‘coloured’ hair but I don’t agree with it.

    • pinktutu72 March 9, 2012 at 2:18 am #

      I was pretty upset at having to change it. Hopefully if they approve me going back to school soon I can redye it

Leave a Reply

