Hey There

28 Jan

I’ve been in a big old funk lately! I went on a date with this guy I met online and he never emailed me back. I’m kinda sick of being single. I’d really just like someone to hang out with, if it turns to more then super.

I just turned 40 too on the 10th and I was a little depressed about it. I’ve realized though, I still feel the same inside. I thought when I turned 40 I’d magically feel OLD! Turns out I still feel the same as I did before.

Here’s me in my birthday hat lol

I’ve also been having crafting ADD. I’ve started a million projects and only finished a few. I got my sister in law and me a Boye Round Loom Set. What a lot of fun they are! I’ve already finished a hat and started a scarf for my dad. Here is the hat.

I love the pink!

I promise I’ve been reading your blogs too!

Karlene

10 Responses to “Hey There”

  1. Nelly January 28, 2012 at 5:57 am #

    Lovley to see you back Bummer about that fella.Join lots of things you love bet their will be a fella waiting for you there.
    40? na your a baby lol so says the 48 to be this year who still feels as youg as she did when she was at school but just doesnt look it lol

  2. Dora January 28, 2012 at 11:19 am #

    Amor,
    Happy Belated Birthday! I love your birthday hat.
    When I was single I enjoyed every minute of it.. I hate dating. I went on one and the guy got all obsessed with me. have fun find your inner self when you least expect it, you will find the one. I don’t feel my age either turning 40 in two years.
    Besotes

  3. pastcaring January 28, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    Happy 40th – Nelly’s right, 40’s nothing! I’m the same age as Nelly (48 this year) but it’s only a number, love!
    I have gorgeous, wonderful women friends who are single, not through choice, who are finding the whole dating thing very difficult. It amazes me that they aren’t being snapped up, but I think some men are scared off by intelligent, independent women. Their loss. It’ll happen for you, I’m sure.
    Keep blogging, it’s a great way to get your self-esteem in order! Nice to have you back. xxxxxxx

  4. Vintage Coconut January 28, 2012 at 10:20 pm #

    Happy belated Birthday!!
    *THROWS PINK SPARKLEY confetti all around*
    I was very very very worried about turning 30 back in September. But the day after my Birthday I realized… (Just like you did) I still felt exactly the same and in reality was only hours older… well now its been days.. Okay I am lying months. *haha* But regardless it doesn’t change the way we feel or the age we feel. (In my mind I am like 21-23) šŸ˜‰

    Your Bday hat is so cute!
    Bummer about the guy… but hey HIS LOSS! You will find someone that is perfect for you.
    Keep on the lookout.

  5. Natalie January 29, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    Happy Birthday! *throws confetti*

  6. Natalie January 29, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    Happy Birthday

  7. Natalie January 29, 2012 at 10:19 am #

    Woo! Happy belated Birthday! xoxo

    extralargeaslife.com

  8. Sophia January 30, 2012 at 3:23 am #

    Aww sorry to hear youve been feeling a little funky. But looks like you are crafting it up! Craft it up and visit a craft fair, Im sure you will find someone just like you. Forget those silly internet men.

  9. Lakota [Faith Hope and Charity Shopping] January 30, 2012 at 8:37 pm #

    Happy belated birthday – 40’s not even middle aged, I plan to live to be a 100 so I won’t be middle aged til I’m 50!

    Fab hat x

  10. misfitsvintage February 2, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    What a douche-canoe! If it’s any consolation, I haven’t been on a date in 14 years, so you’re doing way better than me! I hope you have a wonderful year – I loved being 40, am LOVING 41 and I can’t wait for 42! YAY!!! Sarah xxx PS Love your birthday hat!

Leave a Reply

