Christmas Survey

10 Dec

I know I’ve been a slack blogger lately but I was on Jennifer’s blog  Life, Crafts,& Whatever and thought I’d play along too!

 

1. egg nog or hot chocolate? Hot cocoa with marshmallows pls!
2. does santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree? Wrapped of course 🙂
3. colored lights on tree/house or white? I prefer white lights, but I live with my parents so we do it their way
4. do you hang mistletoe? No
5. when do you put your decorations up? About 2 weeks before Christmas.
6. what is your favorite holiday dish? Ham or stuffing mmmmmm
7. favorite holiday memory as a child?   My dad has always been really good at woodworking , when we were kids he used to make us something really special 🙂
8. when and how did you learn the truth about santa? What do you mean the truth about Santa?
9. do you open a gift on christmas eve? No way
10. how do you decorate your christmas tree?  We usually have a pretty tall tree and it’s covered with ornaments on the top that were my great grandmothers. The middle and bottom have sturdier ornaments, colored lights and tinsel of course
11. snow! love it or dread it? Dread it. Fortunately I don’t have to deal with it anymore 🙂
12. can you ice skate? Nope
13. do you remember your favorite gift? The ones dad made us definitely!
14. what’s the most important thing about the holidays for you? My family, and making sure my kids have a great time.
15. what is your favorite holiday dessert? Is there a dessert besides pumpkin pie?
16. what is your favorite holiday tradition? Being around family 🙂
17. what tops your tree? A star
18. which do you prefer: giving or receiving?  Oh giving absolutely.
19. candy canes: yuck or yum? Yum!
20. favorite christmas show?  A Christmas Carol
21. saddest christmas song? Blue Christmas
22. what is your favorite christmas song?  Santa Baby by Eartha Kitt
12 Responses to “Christmas Survey”

  1. Michele December 10, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

    1. egg nog or hot chocolate? soy egg nog
    2. does santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree? Wrapped of course 🙂
    3. colored lights on tree/house or white? WHITE LIGHTS! everything else is colorful at Christmas the lights need to add a touch of class
    4. do you hang mistletoe? No
    5. when do you put your decorations up? the day after Thanksgiving
    6. what is your favorite holiday dish? pumpkin pie!
    7. favorite holiday memory as a child? midnight mass with my grandpa
    8. when and how did you learn the truth about santa? I don’t remember lol
    9. do you open a gift on christmas eve? when I lived with my mom sometimes she would get so excited about presents she would give us one early and whenever we would go to my grandparents we opened our presents at home first
    10. how do you decorate your christmas tree? I decorate it or if my husband helps I tell him where to put the ornaments, an angel on top and definitely tinsel and candy canes
    11. snow! love it or dread it? Dread it. Fortunately I don’t have to deal with it anymore 🙂
    12. can you ice skate? I have been but I haven’t in a while
    13. do you remember your favorite gift? the diamond earrings my husband got me on our first Christmas together
    14. what’s the most important thing about the holidays for you? My family just being around them
    15. what is your favorite holiday dessert? PUMPKIN PIE
    16. what is your favorite holiday tradition? Being around family 🙂
    17. what tops your tree? an angel
    18. which do you prefer: giving or receiving? Giving
    19. candy canes: yuck or yum? Yum!
    20. favorite christmas show? Love Actually or The Year without Santa Clause
    21. saddest christmas song? that stupid Christmas Shoes song I cry every freakin time it is on the radio
    22. what is your favorite christmas song? Santa Baby by Eartha Kitt or any Christmas song sung by Michael Buble or Bing Crosby

  2. Vix December 11, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    A great read! Always nice to find out more about my blogging buddies! x

  3. Dora December 11, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    Mmmm hot cocoa is my fave too but cant have cause my migraines.
    We open our presents on the 24th at 12 midnight, Well Buddy and I do here too.
    I always like being nosey with bloggers answers.
    Besos

  4. Sophia December 13, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    Such sweet answers. I would have written a bunch of crazy sarcastic stuff. But I do love the holidays, and I love making gifts for my nieces and nephews.

  5. Susan December 13, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    i’m with u with hot cocoa with marshmallow, yum! ahhh i wish my dad was good with woodwork and i love being around my family too! x susan

  6. Kitty December 14, 2011 at 8:57 am #

    I love reading these, and yes, where have you been lately?! Ha ha! Actually I might have to nick this for my blog if you don’t mind 🙂

  7. Lesley December 14, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    Mmmmm, pumpkin pie! I could eat it for every meal!

  8. Hope Adela Pasztor December 21, 2011 at 1:29 am #

    Cool questionnaire! =)

    pinkchampagnefashion.blogspot.com

  9. Susan December 21, 2011 at 7:58 am #

    Wishing you a Merry Christmas and Good Wishes for the New Year!

    x susan

  10. Krista Gassib January 20, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    Hey honey long time no see, always happy to read a nice comment from you. I hope this new year is treating you well so far.
    Lotsoflove~
    Krista

  11. Dora January 24, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

    Where is your biatch self?
    you okay?
    Besos

Leave a Reply

