Oh Hey It’s Me Again

12 Nov

I’ve been an absentee blogger for a week now. Things are just sooo hectic during the holidays.   I’ve started cutting my first pattern. My daughter wanted a maxi dress and we found a fairly simple pattern so I’m giving it a go. It’s a little harder than I imagined but I do have my mom to help me so I’m pretty lucky. Mom used to make her own clothes in the 60’s, and my dad was the second youngest of 9 kids and Grandma Lockwood felt all of them should know how to sew. Also dad is pretty mechanically inclined so I’m more than pretty lucky I guess 🙂 I’ll post pics of the pattern and the fabric soon. I was silly and didn’t buy enough for the bodice so we have to go back to Joanns lol

14 Responses to “Oh Hey It’s Me Again”

  1. Susan November 12, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    ooh i can relate to you , been hectic myself too and busy to prepare for my first craft fayre, you’re so lucky you have your mom to help you with making the maxi, i’m still clueless with my new sewing machine but hopefully i’ll give it a go once everything is not so hectic, keep us posted with the dress making!

    susan

  2. Helga November 12, 2011 at 8:29 pm #

    O,bugger! I’m really good at not having enough fabric!!!
    Good on you though,for just giving it a go!
    A gal just has to get on in there!!! The maxi’ll be a winner,I feel it in my waters!
    XXX

  3. Dora November 12, 2011 at 9:29 pm #

    Amor looking foward to your Maxi creation.
    besotes

  4. Sophia November 13, 2011 at 6:20 am #

    Very cool! No need to explain. I had a hard time getting to your blog from my ipad so thats why it took me so long to respond but Im back! Thanks for all your sweet comments,

    Sophia

  5. pastcaring November 13, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    Good luck with the maxi, I’m sure it will turn out great!

  6. Vix November 13, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

    I can’t wait to see what you come up with! You are lucky to have help. x

  7. Krista Gassib November 14, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    Handmade dresses are the best good luck can’t wait to see!

  8. Miss K November 15, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    Thanks for commenting! I wish my skin were as lovely in real life as in my photos! hehe 😉

    • pinktutu72 November 15, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

      Ha I don’t think any of us gets the skin we want lol!

  9. Hope Adela Pasztor November 17, 2011 at 1:02 am #

    Can’t wait to see what the maxi dress looks like! =)

    http://pinkchampagnefashion.blogspot.com/

  10. Hope Adela Pasztor November 17, 2011 at 1:30 am #

    Hope you have more time to post! =)

    http://pinkchampagnefashion.blogspot.com/

  11. Sophia November 17, 2011 at 7:48 am #

    You are too young to be a grandma Karlene! hehe. Ok, my dad was a grandpa by the time he was 38. Im 27 and no kids yet. Best of luck to your daughter though, I think being a granparent is even more fun than being a parent.

    • pinktutu72 November 17, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

      Oh yes I can’t wait to be a grandma 🙂 I still get that feeling I want to have a baby again because they smell so good and they’re so cute. But then I think.. ARE YOU CRAZY??? lol

  12. scarlett November 18, 2011 at 9:14 am #

    Im looking forward to seeing what you make! Life’s hectic here too, its that time of year! Scarlett x

Leave a Reply

