Sew What Else Is New?

4 Nov

I GOT IT!!!

MY NEW SEWING MACHINE!!! I’m a little excited if you cant tell rofl. I learned how to thread the machine and stuff today. Trying my first pattern tomorrow!!

 

15 Responses to “Sew What Else Is New?”

  1. Nelly November 5, 2011 at 1:37 am #

    Lovely indeed You will have such fun with it.

  2. Susan November 5, 2011 at 8:10 am #

    Sew envious here!!!! hehehe i wanted to buy brother sewing machine too but didnt have the budget so settled on the cheap one from argos, threading is abit tricky for me , still trying to get the hang off it but enjoy your new baby !! xx

    • pinktutu72 November 5, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

      @Susan and Nelly I am soooooo excited to start sewing !

  3. Helga November 6, 2011 at 3:22 am #

    Wa-HEY!!! Go hard,darling! It’ll change your life!
    Can’t wait to see what you create first!XXX

    • pinktutu72 November 6, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

      Started cutting my first pattern yesterday SOOOO much to learn lol. Luckily for me I have my madre to help!

  4. misfitsvintage November 6, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    Oh yay – good for you! I’m starting to teach myself to sew too soon – I’ll be watching and learning!

    Sarah xxx

  5. Dora November 6, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    Yay, I been wanting to get my a little sewing machine, just to sew some crooked clothes for me,lol
    cant wait to see what you start creating amor.
    besos

    • Vix November 6, 2011 at 5:08 pm #

      I can’t wait to see your creations! Good luck, babe! x

  6. pastcaring November 6, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    What are you making? I ought to be inspired by all the wonderful things blogging folk out there make, but I feel a bit intimidated… Last year, I made the kids some Christmas stockings out of a HUGE red velvet dress I found in a charity shop. They turned out OK, but boy did the air turn blue in the process!!
    Good luck with your make! xxx

    • pinktutu72 November 6, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

      I’m making a maxi dress for my daughter. She saw some of Vix’s and she wanted one!

  7. Kitty November 6, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

    Can’t wait to see what you make first!!

  8. Jem @ Beautiful Clutter November 8, 2011 at 7:04 pm #

    Oh brilliant – you’re going to have a whale of a time with that!

    Jem xXx

  9. The Rockabilly Girl Next Door November 9, 2011 at 12:21 pm #

    Thanks for your comment. Love the sewing machine!

  10. Krista Gassib November 9, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    Yeah, you got it!!!!! I’m super excited for you! Can’t wait to see what you make. Thanks for always leaving me such sweet comments you are an absolute DOLL!!!!!!!
    XOXOXOX~
    Krista

Leave a Reply

