Blogging

24 Oct

You know at first, I was skeptical about blogging. I tried it a couple of times and I never managed to post more than once or twice. But this time it really took.  With some major encouragement from my friend James, and after a couple of months of reading blogs like Vix’s, Dora’s, Scarlett’s, and Helga’s  I’ve discovered a world of ladies (and one or two gents) that are super funny, VERY interesting and most of all have the loveliest hearts. Definitely go visit their blogs and be prepared for madness, mayhem and a whole lot of vintageness.  I’m so glad I decided to stick with it this time.

❤ you nuts

Karlene

12 Responses to “Blogging”

  1. Dora October 24, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

    I’m glad you starting bloging too miss pink.
    thanks for the amor!

  2. Lesley October 24, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    It’s good, right? I go through highs and lows with it. Sometimes it seems exhausting, but the more I think about ditching it all the more I realize how much I’d miss it.

    PS…shoot me an email with your address…I have some goodies to send you! 🙂

    • pinktutu72 October 24, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

      Ohh I sure will I’m in the process of your handmade goodies too so make sure you reply with yours!

  3. Nelly October 24, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    I used to be a once in a while blogger too and yep know most of those girls (am off to check out Dora now tho) You will also love Desiree At pull your socks up and Misfits Vintage I am sure.

    • pinktutu72 October 24, 2011 at 10:50 pm #

      Oh ya I love those two too 🙂

  4. Vix October 25, 2011 at 4:50 pm #

    You say the nicest things! Blogland’s a wonderful place to be, I’ve met some of my best friends through blogging. x

  5. Susan October 25, 2011 at 7:36 pm #

    Here’s to you and the lovely and super funny ladies! i’m an avid reader of scarlett’s and yes i agree with you totally! x susan

  6. Krista Gassib October 25, 2011 at 9:47 pm #

    I agree totally, these women rock my world!!!!

  7. Helga October 26, 2011 at 12:41 am #

    This blogging world is amazing,isn’t it?! I love that I have met so many like minded women of similar age, that aren’t ready to curl up and die either!!! We’re a fine bunch, allright,and the endless encouragment is wonderful!
    Yay that you are part of it!XXX

  8. pastcaring October 30, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    I am so glad I started blogging, though I’ve come to it very late in the day, typical me! There are a whole bunch of fabulous women out there!

  9. Mimi and Tilly November 3, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    Blogging is such a fantastic thing isn’t it? I’ve met some of the most wonderful people through blogging, and they’ve become the most wonderful friends! Em x

    • pinktutu72 November 3, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

      Yes 🙂 Everyone I’ve met so far has been so wonderful, I was worried I wasn’t going to meet anyone. But everyone is so sweet. I love th crafts and the vintage bargins and the fun fun life stories

Leave a Reply

