The Bear

20 Oct

So I’d like to introduce you to my #1 love in my life This is Margaret Michele. She goes by Michele, Chelebear, Bear

She was born May 30, 1989. I was 17. Michele is my biggest supporter, my best friend, my daughter and sometimes my parent lol.

I know I’m her mom but isn’t she fricken gorgeous? She’s also smart, always scored in the top 10% of the country in school. She’s 22 and a preschool teacher, her kids call her Chele, her coworkers call her the Binkie (pacifier)Police.

She’s as loyal a friend as you will ever find, she’s always got your back, she’s also VERY honest which is sometimes maddening but I love her for it. She doesn’t take shit off anyone. She’s been spoiled by the whole family and she’s a good girl. Bear is a girly girl she’s always loved pink and sparkly.   She always tells me I’m beautiful and that I was the best mommy even though I know I could have been a much better mother.

I wish you could know her.

23 Responses to “The Bear”

  1. Vintage Jane October 20, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    Hi – Thanks for leaving your lovely comment about my blog. I haven’t been able to reply to you via my blog as you have come up as a ‘no-reply’ blogger. I think you ned to go into your profile and put in your email address to allow replies to your coments. Also, I think I have ‘followed’ you but not sure! Know how it works with Blogger but not so sure about WordPress! M x

    • pinktutu72 October 20, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

      Ohh thank you for letting me know I’ll try and fix that right away 🙂

  2. Dora October 20, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    Bear is gorgeous, I can some of you in her amor.
    you both should be proud to have one another,there is always time to make things right.
    In numerology ,she is an # 8 attitude and #8 lifepath,thats why she stands her ground I am an #8 lifepath myself. she is here to master money, so tell her to becareful with money and save …save #8 also gets lots of attention cause of their beautiful inside and out.
    besos

    • pinktutu72 October 21, 2011 at 12:02 am #

      Oh I’ll let her know. Thank you 🙂

  3. Vix October 20, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    She’s very beautiful, just like her mum. x

  4. Mimi and Tilly October 21, 2011 at 11:59 am #

    She sounds amazing. And that must be because of what you did and what you gave her. I love that you have pink hair. You sound so fantastic, and I’m very glad to have met you through blogging. Thank you for your lovely comments on my blog. Em x

    • pinktutu72 October 21, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

      Thanks Em. I was lucky she was born just an amazing person. Thank you also for the comment about my hair. It’s made me pretty happy 🙂
      I’m really glad to have met you too I look forward to your posts so much.

  5. Lesley October 21, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

    What a fantastic tribute post! I love that you are so in love with your daughter. I have a husband and 3 sons who I adore…of course…but I’ve said many times that I believe that my daughter is my soul mate!

    • pinktutu72 October 21, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

      I feel that way too, I don’t know what I’d do with out my Bear 🙂

  6. Jolanda October 22, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    She is very gorgeous! And you must be very proud of her.
    It is hard to have a baby at that young age, but you did very well! You should be proud of yourself to.
    Thank you for your sweet comment on my blog. 🙂

  7. Nelly October 22, 2011 at 10:36 pm #

    hello Karlene just got your comment on my blog glad its made a few people giggle.AS you may be aware I love to play dressups.Hope you come again.
    Your daughter is gorgoeus.

  8. delia hornbook October 23, 2011 at 6:42 am #

    aawww your daughter looks and sounds like a beautiful women. She would be so proud im sure to read your blog post. Thank you for popping by my blog and leaving such a lovely comment. dee x

    • pinktutu72 October 23, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

      Thank you so much 🙂 She’s such a good girl and I love her tons.

  9. Vintage Coconut October 23, 2011 at 7:00 am #

    Your daughter is absolutely gorgeous without a doubt & also has a beautiful name.
    And hopefully she knows what a lucky Chic she is too have such a loving and proud Mom.

    My Mom would NEVER dye her hair pink… she woun’t even go light brown for me.. for goodness sake. (She’s Blonde) and apparently woun’t consider anything else. *lol*

    • pinktutu72 October 23, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

      Thank you so much I do love my daughter oodles 🙂 I am so happy about my hair when ever I look in the mirror I see my fav color!

  10. The Rockabilly Girl Next Door October 23, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

    Thanks for leaving me a comment! It’s horrible when the cold makes it painful to breathe!

  11. misfitsvintage October 23, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    What a beautiful, loving post – you are both so lucky to have each other. She’s beautiful.

    Sarah xxx

    • pinktutu72 October 24, 2011 at 1:55 am #

      Thank you so much she does mean the world to me 🙂

  12. dina vanessa mercado October 24, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    you two are so cool!!! you are a great mom because your daughter has grown up into a good person… you are really amazing!!! enjoyed your blog.. following you now.. hope you could visit my blog too.. kissess

    http://voguelyvan.blogspot.com

    ENTER MY INTERNATIONAL GIVEAWAY! WIN A SATCHEL AND FABULOUS ACCESSORIES! HERE’S THE LINK–> http://voguelyvan.blogspot.com/2011/09/september-october-international.html

    • pinktutu72 October 24, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by and for the compliments 🙂

  13. Krista Gassib October 25, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    This is the sweetest post Karlene! Your daughter sounds like an amazing girl and I know her Mom is already!

  14. Sophia November 13, 2011 at 6:28 am #

    Aww this so sweet. My mom says Im her biggest fan. I feel sorry for people who don’t have good mothers. I just can’t imagine not having a good mom. Hope I can have a loving relationship with a daughter one day, if I ever have one…

Leave a Reply

