Hair raising

4 Oct

I bleached and dyed part of my hair pink last month. I went to  http://www.sallybeauty.com and got the stuff to bleach/dye my hair. Denise (SIL) had the developer for the bleach already

I was so excited to get it done, like when I got my nose pierced, I’ve wanted to do it for so long but there was always a reason I couldn’t. So Denise & Bear helped me bleach then dye my hair. It turned out pretty light, like cotton candy. I was still happy but I was hoping for BRIGHT pink. SO  because I hadn’t dyed my whole head I used the dye again.

Pink me

I won’t be using this color again. It STILL didn’t go as bright as the color swatch but worse still is it washed out back to cotton candy in like a week 😛 So while we were at the store Denise asked my nephew Anthony what color she should do her hair, thinking he’d pick green or purple, he told her pink! So we’re going to do her hair maybe today or tomorrow and we got Pink Fetish by Splat

The hair dye… not the spray paint lol. Please ignore my messy dresser I’m in the middle of a craft FRENZY!

 

3 Responses to “Hair raising”

  1. Dora October 4, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    oh wow! I always wanted to dye my bangs blue.. show us how you do it. I want a white gremlins streak now.

    • pinktutu72 October 4, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

      I have to redo my bangs so I’ll have my sister in law take photos lol

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Hair Affair « pinktutu72 - October 8, 2011

    […] Ok so this time we used a DIFFERENT box of pink dye. You can see the old hair and the type of dye etc etc here https://pinktutu72.wordpress.com/2011/10/04/hair-raising/ […]

Leave a Reply

