Tickled Pink

30 Sep

My name is Karlene and I’m a nail biter. It’s funny cause I quit smoking about 12 or 13 years ago, cold turkey too,  but I just have the worst time keeping my fingers out of my mouth.  Sad but true, I’ve bitten through everything you can put on your nails. I even had false nails done at the salon and finally even bit THOSE off. I’ve found the easiest way to keep myself from biting them is as soon as I get that feeling like I want to bite I take the current polish off and repaint them.  I used to have all kinds of colors and I’d use them. Then some time around 37 I stopped using any color besides pink. I’d paint them yellow , green or even blue, I’d let them dry and then I’d think I’d rather have them pink. So I’d repaint them. I’m not sure what pink does for me but sometimes I’ll think to myself I need to go buy something small just a trinket or what not but it always ends up being pink.  So here’s the nail polish collection.

top row from the left is Sally Hansen Disco Ball the best glitter I’ve ever used, Hard Candy Fabuluxe, Sally Hansen Black Out the one color I have besides pink heehee, Cover Girl Crystal Mist, Wet & Wild 46OD,  and Pure Ice Spitfire.

Second row from the left Sinful Colors Glass Pink(they have some really awesome colors), Revlon Posh Pink, Sally Hansen Baby Doll,  Pure Ice First Love, Pure Ice Pink Ice, Pure Ice Peony, Pure Ice Love, Sally Hansen Strawberry Icing, and Sally Hansen Crystal Strawberry.

I keep finding new shades to buy at the store, my daughter says I need help haha.

I cant help it, looking at the color pink makes me happy 🙂

Here they are in a row on my cork board next to my desk.

Leave a Reply

